2019 DLA Diversity & Inclusion Awards

2019 Diversity Leader Award Winners

On November 15th 2019, DLA celebrated, recognized and honored (5) Outstanding Individuals and (2) Dynamic Companies and organizations that are trailblazers, leading by example and creating inclusive spaces that enhance and strengthen the community in the following Categories listed below:

Award Categories
  • Diversity Leader (5 individuals)
  • Inclusive Workplace – Community (1 Not for Profit)
  • Inclusive Workplace – Large Business (1 Company > 250 employees)

2019 Diversity and Inclusion Award Nominations

This section seems redundant of the above section – but I wanted this section to highlight NOMINATIONS and the above section to explain the awards themselves.

2019 Diversity and Inclusion Award Nominations are open through October 4, 2019 at 2019
Click Here to Nominate your leader or organization before time runs out!

Download Nominations Forms

2018 Diversity Leader Award Winners

  • Angela Hughey
    Co-Founder & President
    ONE Community
  • Chip Cardenas
    New Pathways for Youth
  • Jacque Starks
    Diversity Coordinator
    Maricopa County Community College
  • Jezreel Ramirez
    Program Administrator
    Dept of Veterans Affairs
  • Yaser Ali
    Greater Arizona
  • Dr. Neal Lester
    Project Humanities ASU
  • 2018 Inclusive Workplace
    Award Winner

    Arizona Complete Health
  • 2018 Inclusive Workplace
    Award Winner

    Equal Opportunity Department
    City of Phoenix
  • 2018 Youth Inclusion Leader
    Award Winner

    Abril Morales
    Camelback High School