2020 Award Winners

Meet our 2020 Diversity and Inclusion Award Winners

  • Eric M Baily

    DLA/AZ SHRM 2020 Diversity Leader Award

    Eric M. Bailey
    Bailey Strategic Innovation Group

  • Myoshi Maul

    DLA/AZ SHRM 2020 Diversity Leader Award

    Myoshi Maul

  • Jackson Asante Whitaker

    DLA/AZ SHRM 2020 Youth Inclusion Leader Award

    Jackson Asante Whitaker

  • Coconino County Arizona

    DLA/AZ SHRM 2020 Inclusive Workplace Award

    Coconino County

  • Desert Botanical Gardens

    DLA/AZ SHRM 2020 Inclusive Community Workplace Award

    Desert Botanical Gardens

About the Awards

In 2020, DLA celebrated and recognized Arizona individuals, Corporations and Organizations that lead by example, creating an inclusive environment that enhances and strengthens the community. The DLA Diversity and Inclusion Award is a joint award given on behalf of Diversity Leadership Alliance and Arizona SHRM. This prestigious award is given to a Corporation or Organization that recognizes and values Diversity, Equity and Belonging. They create a safe space in an inclusive, collaborative work environment where their employees can be their genuine and authentic selves. In addition to their innovative, internal Diversity programs and initiatives, they also lead the way in terms of their extensive Community outreach efforts and support. DLA also honored individuals who serve as Diversity and Inclusion Leaders in the Community. These passionate individuals demonstrated collaborative leadership and a visible commitment to the work of Diversity and Inclusion. These individuals are bravely forging forward and creating spaces where others can celebrate and be celebrated and they do so selflessly with dignity and humility.

Special Thanks to our Award partner AZSHRM and our Video Production partner COX!

Diversity Leadership Alliance

2019 DLA Diversity & Inclusion Awards

2019 Diversity Leader Award Winners

On November 15th 2019, DLA celebrated, recognized and honored (5) Outstanding Individuals and (2) Dynamic Companies and organizations that are trailblazers, leading by example and creating inclusive spaces that enhance and strengthen the community in the following Categories listed below:

Award Categories
  • Diversity Leader (5 individuals)
  • Inclusive Workplace – Community (1 Not for Profit)
  • Inclusive Workplace – Large Business (1 Company > 250 employees)

Diversity Leadership Alliance

2018 Diversity Leader Award Winners

  • Angela Hughey
    Co-Founder & President
    ONE Community
  • Chip Cardenas
    New Pathways for Youth
  • Jacque Starks
    Diversity Coordinator
    Maricopa County Community College
  • Jezreel Ramirez
    Program Administrator
    Dept of Veterans Affairs
  • Yaser Ali
    Greater Arizona
  • Dr. Neal Lester
    Project Humanities ASU
  • 2018 Inclusive Workplace
    Award Winner

    Arizona Complete Health
  • 2018 Inclusive Workplace
    Award Winner

    Equal Opportunity Department
    City of Phoenix
  • 2018 Youth Inclusion Leader
    Award Winner

    Abril Morales
    Camelback High School